Condé Nast Creative Studio
# more beauty
Feb 3, 2017

10 THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT LIFE PLANKTON™

Everything you need to know about why thermal Life Plankton™ is the key to healed skin

Discover everything you need to know about the powerful regenerating ingredient at the heart of Biotherm skincare: Life Plankton™. It just might be your new secret weapon for healthy, glowing skin!

The discovery of Life Plankton™: a breakthrough in cosmetics

Life Plankton™ was discovered in the 1950s by army doctor Jos Jullien. Curious about what gave the pure thermal springs of the French Pyrenees Mountains their incredibly well-renowned healing powers, he took to studying the area in the hopes of using this restorative water to treat wounded patients. One day, he observed a unique and unfamiliar substance floating on the surface of the springs: Life Plankton™.

Dr. Jullien, who went on to co-found Biotherm, spent his life trying to find a way to use Life Plankton™ in medical hydrobiology. But for years this “miracle” ingredient remained elusive. How do you cultivate the uncultivable? A team of scientists took eight years to develop the answer.

Fermogenesis is a unique, state-of-the-art bio-fermentation process during which Life Plankton™ is treated for a period of 90 days. It is slowly distilled into an intense concentrate using active minerals, vitamins and sugars. This treatment process means that Life Plankton™ remains 100% natural, biodegradable and renewable. The final ingredient contains 35 nutrients, proteins, vitamins, amino acids, lipids and trace elements, all with beneficial properties for skincare.

10 reasons to choose Life Plankton™ for healthy skin

Whenever it comes to choosing the best skincare ingredients for flawless skin, know that you can trust science. The groundbreaking research on Life Plankton™ by institutes around the world has led to eight patents, more than ten publications, and 100 scientific proofs of its efficacy. These are just some of the benefits that Life Plankton™ has been proved to offer the skin:

1. Intense hydration

Life Plankton™ is 86% similar to the skin’s natural NMF (natural moisturizing factors) that work to maintain hydrated healthy skin. This means it contributes to the skin’s natural moisture levels.

2. Pigment concerns

As our skin ages, discoloration can become a major concern. Sun exposure can leave dark brown pigment spots on the skin. Life Plankton™, however, works on the enzyme responsible (MnSOD) to reduce discoloration.

3. Skin sensitivity

Many of us suffer from skin sensitivity, which can result in redness, itching and uncomfortable skin. Scientific research has shown that Life Plankton™ can be used to help normalize the skin’s cutaneous barrier and reduce the inflammation that causes the symptoms of sensitive skin.

4. Blemish treatment

Life Plankton™ contains Lipid A, which is also used to treat imperfections This lipid helps improve the antimicrobial skin barrier and prevent the development of blemishes for clear skin.

5. Sebum balance

The same lipids that help fight microbes also help balance the skin’s sebum production, reducing the risk of blackheads and breakouts, helping you on your way to flawless skin.

6. Wrinkle smoother

Fibroblasts are the cells that provide strength, structure and elasticity to our skin. When they start to weaken with age, wrinkles and fine lines form. Life Plankton™, however, has been shown to boost the production of fibroblasts and even improve their activity, ensuring the skin maintains its elasticity.

7. Cell renewal

Our skin naturally renews itself, but as we age this process can slow down and not function as well. Life Plankton™ optimizes this renewal process, so that the skin stays looking healthy and fresh.

8. UV Protection

Life Plankton™ can be used in sun protection formulas, supporting the skin while protecting it from potential UV damage. You don’t have to compromise on skincare when it comes to UV protection for healthy skin.

9. Strength

Strong skin requires elasticity and healthy blood flow. When used on the skin in its highest concentration (5%), Life Plankton™ has incredible skin strengthening properties. Plus, even at its most concentrated, Life Plankton™ is gentle on sensitive skin types.

10. Optimization

When used in lower concentrations, Life Plankton™ actually works to optimize the activity of all the other ingredients in the formula. It’s a real team player!

Did you know that all Biotherm products contain 1% Life Plankton™ and the Life Plankton™ range itself contains a healing dose of 5%? Life Plankton™ is the all-round super ingredient, developed to give you flawless and healthy skin.

LIFE PLANKTON ™ ELIXIR LIFE PLANKTON ™ ELIXIR
Fundamental skin regenerating serum
$ 94.00
Life Plankton™ Essence Life Plankton™ Essence
FUNDAMENTAL ACTIVE CARE
N/A
FORCE SUPREME LIFE ESSENCE FORCE SUPREME LIFE ESSENCE
Anti-age boosting skin care
$ 89.00
January 25, 2019

Condé Nast Creative Studio
# more beauty
Feb 3, 2017

10 BÉNÉFICES QUE VOUS DEVRIEZ CONNAITRE À PROPOS DE LIFE PLANKTON™

Tout ce dont vous avez besoin de savoir à propos du Life Plankton™ thermal pour obtenir une beauté en santé

Découvrez tout ce que vous devez savoir sur le puissant ingrédient régénérant au cœur des soins de la peau Biotherm: Life Plankton™. C'est peut-être votre nouvelle arme secrète pour une peau saine et éclatante!

La découverte de Life Plankton™: une avancée dans le domaine des cosmétiques

Le Life Plankton ™ a été découvert dans les années 1950 par le médecin de l'armée, Jos Jullien. Curieux de savoir ce qui donnait aux incroyables sources thermales des Pyrénées françaises, il se mit à étudier la région dans l’espoir d’utiliser cette eau réparatrice pour soigner les patients blessés. Un jour, il a observé une substance unique et inconnue flottant à la surface des sources: le Life Plankton™.

Le Dr Jullien, cofondateur de Biotherm, a passé sa vie à essayer de trouver un moyen d'utiliser Life Plankton ™ en hydrobiologie médicale. Mais pendant des années, cet ingrédient «miracle» est resté insaisissable. Comment cultivez-vous l'incultivable? Une équipe de scientifiques a mis huit ans à élaborer la réponse.

La fermogenèse est un procédé de biofermentation unique et à la pointe de la technologie au cours duquel Life Plankton ™ est traité pendant une période de 90 jours. Il est lentement distillé en un concentré intense utilisant des minéraux actifs, des vitamines et des sucres. Ce processus de traitement signifie que Life Plankton ™ reste 100% naturel, biodégradable et renouvelable. L’ingrédient final contient 35 nutriments, protéines, vitamines, acides aminés, lipides et traces des éléments aux propriétés bénéfiques pour les soins de la peau.

10 raisons de choisir Life Plankton ™ pour une peau saine

Chaque fois que vous choisissez les meilleurs ingrédients de soin pour une peau parfaite, sachez que vous pouvez faire confiance à la science. Les recherches novatrices sur Life Plankton ™ menées par des instituts du monde entier ont abouti à huit brevets, plus de dix publications et 100 preuves scientifiques de son efficacité. Ce ne sont là que quelques-uns des avantages que Life Plankton ™ a été prouvé pour offrir à la peau:

1. Hydratation intense

Life Plankton ™ est semblable à 86% au NMF naturel (facteurs naturels d’hydratation) de la peau, qui agit pour maintenir une peau saine et hydratée. Cela signifie qu’elle contribue à l’humidité naturelle de la peau.

2. Problèmes de pigmentation

À mesure que notre peau vieillit, la décoloration peut devenir une préoccupation majeure. L'exposition au soleil peut laisser des taches de pigment brun foncé sur la peau. Life Plankton ™ agit toutefois sur l’enzyme responsable (MnSOD) pour réduire la décoloration.

3. Sensibilité de la peau

Beaucoup d’entre nous souffrent d’une sensibilité cutanée pouvant entraîner des rougeurs, des démangeaisons et une peau inconfortable. Des recherches scientifiques ont montré que Life Plankton ™ pouvait aider à normaliser la barrière cutanée de la peau et à réduire l’inflammation à l’origine des symptômes de la peau sensible.

4. Traitement des imperfections

Life Plankton ™ contient le lipide A, qui est également utilisé pour traiter les imperfections. Ce lipide aide à améliorer la barrière antimicrobienne de la peau et à prévenir le développement de boutons pour une peau nette.

5. Contrôle de la production de sébum

Les mêmes lipides qui aident à combattre les microbes aident également à équilibrer la production de sébum de la peau, en réduisant le risque de points noirs et de boutons, en vous aidant sur la voie d'une peau parfaite.

6. Lisser les rides

Les fibroblastes sont les cellules qui fournissent force, structure et élasticité à notre peau. Lorsqu'ils commencent à s'affaiblir avec l'âge, des rides et des ridules se forment. Il a toutefois été démontré que Life Plankton ™ stimule la production de fibroblastes et améliore même leur activité, tout en assurant à la peau son élasticité.

7. Renouvellement cellulaire

Notre peau se renouvelle naturellement, mais en vieillissant, ce processus peut ralentir et ne plus fonctionner aussi bien. Life Plankton ™ optimise ce processus de renouvellement afin que la peau reste saine et fraîche.

8. Protection UV

Life Plankton ™ peut être utilisé dans les formules de protection solaire, protégeant la peau tout en la protégeant des dommages potentiels causés par les rayons UV. Vous n’avez pas à faire de compromis sur les soins de la peau en matière de protection UV pour une peau saine.

9. Force

Une peau forte nécessite de l'élasticité et une bonne circulation sanguine. Lorsqu'il est utilisé sur la peau à sa concentration la plus élevée (5%), Life Plankton ™ possède d'incroyables propriétés de renforcement de la peau. De plus, même dans sa forme la plus concentrée, Life Plankton ™ respecte les peaux sensibles.

10. Optimisation

Lorsqu'il est utilisé à des concentrations inférieures, Life Plankton ™ fonctionne réellement pour optimiser l'activité de tous les autres ingrédients de la formule. C’est un vrai joueur d’équipe!

Saviez-vous que tous les produits Biotherm contiennent 1% de Life Plankton ™ et la collection Life Plankton™ contient elle-même une concentration régénératrice de 5%. Life Plankton ™ est le super ingrédient polyvalent développé pour vous donner une peau parfaite et saine.

LIFE PLANKTON ™ ELIXIR LIFE PLANKTON ™ ELIXIR
Sérum visage régénérant fondamental
N/A
LIFE PLANKTON™ ESSENCE LIFE PLANKTON™ ESSENCE
Traitement fondamental régénérateur
N/A
FORCE SUPREME LIFE ESSENCE FORCE SUPREME LIFE ESSENCE
Soin booster anti-âge
89,00 $
janvier 25, 2019