Main content

BEAUTY WITH BLUE HEART

At Biotherm, we are more than just a skin care brand we are part of the Water Lovers community. We believe in understanding the environmental impact of climate change and particularly in the threat of plastic pollution. Through partnerships with NGO international ocean campaign Mission Blue and the Tara Expeditions Foundation to study the marine environment and how it can be better protected, we are committed to respecting the environment
25 Apr 2019

The Tara Expeditions Foundation is a scientific research foundation, which aims to explore and discover more about our oceans. Since 2003, this French non-profit organization collaborates with international scientific institutions to study and understand the impact of climate and ecological change on waters. They are committed in making the health of the seas a priority for everyone. The Tara Expeditions Foundation uses a 36-meter schooner called tara to travel the world and collect ocean data. The boat has completed 10 expeditions, providing scientists with the information they need to predict and anticipate the impact of climate change. We have pledged our support to help them on their next expedition to unveil the hidden secrets of our planet. From the Panama Canal to the archipelagos of Japan, their ship crosses eleven time zones and examines the most remote islands and reefs, to help us better understand our marine environment. Since water is such a big part of our brand, we wish to do everything we can to improve the science surrounding it.

Water Lovers is our internal and external approach to cleaning up our oceanic environment. Within our company, we have implemented a plan to preserve the waters in the making of our products, and to be more ocean-friendly. Externally, many of our new products are created according to this statement. You can be a part of this positive change too, by making responsible and eco-friendly choices to contribute to saving our planet. Join us and be a water lover!

Products related

On the same topic

Water has always been part of Biotherm’s DNA. In 2012, Biotherm cemented this deep connection via the Biotherm Water Lovers program: first, an integral part of Biotherm’s ongoing environmental mission is to develop sustainable circular economy hence reduce fossil plastic consumption. Secondly, the Biotherm Water Lovers program works with NGO partners on research and education about ocean preservation, especially by creating products that respect marine life.

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

BEAUTÉ AU COEUR BLEU OCEAN

Chez Biotherm, nous sommes plus qu'une marque de soin de la peau, nous faisons partie de la communauté des amoureux de l'eau. Nous croyons en la compréhension de l'impact environnemental du changement climatique et en particulier de la menace de pollution plastique. Grâce à des partenariats avec la campagne internationale des ONG Mission Blue et la Fondation Tara Expeditions pour étudier le milieu marin et la manière de le protéger, nous nous sommes engagés à respecter l'environnement.
25 avr. 2019

La Fondation Tara Expeditions est une fondation de recherche scientifique qui a pour objectif d’explorer et de mieux connaître nos océans. Depuis 2003, cet organisme français à but non lucratif collabore avec des institutions scientifiques internationales pour étudier et comprendre l'impact du changement climatique et écologique sur les eaux. Ils se sont engagés à faire de la santé des mers une priorité pour tous. La Tara Expeditions Foundation utilise une goélette de 36 mètres appelée tara pour parcourir le monde et collecter des données océanographiques. Le bateau a effectué 10 expéditions, fournissant aux scientifiques les informations dont ils ont besoin pour prévoir et anticiper les effets du changement climatique. Nous avons promis notre soutien pour les aider lors de leur prochaine expédition à dévoiler les secrets cachés de notre planète. Du canal de Panama aux archipels du Japon, leur navire traverse onze fuseaux horaires et examine les îles et les récifs les plus reculés afin de nous aider à mieux comprendre notre environnement marin. Étant donné que l’eau est une partie essentielle de notre marque, nous souhaitons faire tout ce qui est en notre pouvoir pour améliorer la science qui l’entoure.

Water Lovers est notre approche interne et externe pour nettoyer notre environnement océanique. Au sein de notre société, nous avons mis en place un plan visant à préserver les eaux lors de la fabrication de nos produits et à être plus respectueux de l'océan. En externe, bon nombre de nos nouveaux produits sont créés conformément à cette déclaration. Vous pouvez également participer à ce changement positif en faisant des choix responsables et respectueux de l'environnement afin de contribuer à la sauvegarde de notre planète. Rejoignez-nous et soyez un Water Lover - amoureux de l'eau!

Produits mentionnés

SUR LE MÊME SUJET

L’eau a toujours fait partie de l’ADN de Biotherm. En 2012, Biotherm a cimenté ce lien profond via le programme Biotherm Water Lovers: premièrement, une partie intégrante de la mission environnementale continue de Biotherm est de développer une économie circulaire durable et donc de réduire la consommation de plastique fossile. Deuxièmement, le programme Biotherm Water Lovers travaille avec des ONG partenaires sur la recherche et l'éducation sur la préservation des océans, notamment en créant des produits respectueux de la vie marine.

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device