Helmut agency
# more beauty
Jan 31, 2020

THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ANTI-AGING EYE CREAM AND CLASSIC EYE MOISTURIZER

Not sure when to make the switch from a standard eye moisturizer to an anti-aging eye cream? Did not know there was a difference? We have got you covered.

If you have ever been told that your eyes give you away, chances are you are probably just bad at bluffing, or need to improve your poker face. However, when it comes to aging and our skin, the phrase has an entirely different meaning. Our eyes are the first part of our face to manifest the signs of aging, which means that neglecting the eye area can lead to fine lines and wrinkles, droopy lids, and a host of other concerns.

So how exactly do you keep your eyes looking big, bright, and youthful? The answer is simple and it starts with using an anti-aging eye cream. Naturally, many women are confused when it comes to eye creams in general. Do they really work? Why do I need a different moisturizer for my eye area, anyway? How is an anti-aging eye cream different from a classic eye moisturizer?

We know that it can be overwhelming to sift through the abundance of products on the market and figure out how to best care for the delicate skin around your eyes. To help clear things up, we have got the full story below.

Anti-aging eye cream vs. classic eye cream: what is the difference?

First off, you might be wondering what is the difference between an anti-aging eye cream and a regular eye cream. Many women do not even understand the importance of using an eye cream at all, let alone an anti-aging eye cream. For starters, eye creams do differ from traditional facial moisturizers, which can often lead to irritation when used for the eye contour. According to Dr Patricia Farris, clinical associate professor at Tulane University School of Medicine, eye creams are formulated specifically for the eye area meaning they tend to be thicker and contain more oil than a regular facial lotion. They also have lots of active ingredients aimed at the problems associated with the eye area. Some common concerns exclusive to the eye area include dark circles and puffiness which can affect all women - not just those with aging skin.

However, as we get older, this list of concerns tends to grow; fine lines, wrinkles, and crow’s feet begin to appear, dryness worsens, eyelids start to sag and becomes less elastic, and dark circles often become more pronounced. As a result of these changing needs, it is important to switch to an anti-aging eye cream to ensure you are decelerating the aging process whilst effectively addressing existing concerns. These targeted treatments contain powerful ingredients specially selected to counteract the signs of aging around the eye area in addition to preventing new damage.

Making the switch

Everyone is different, so knowing when to make the switch from a standard eye moisturizer to an anti-aging eye cream requires a good look in the mirror. If you start to notice the appearance of fine lines or feel like the dark circles under your eyes are getting worse despite having a good night sleep, then you may want to change up your products accordingly. Still, an eye cream is always essential, no matter your age. If your skin tends to be dry, incorporating eye creams into your daily regimen as early as your teens and 20s will keep the skin moist which in turn, makes you look younger. Put simply, whether you are using a classic eye moisturizer or an anti-aging eye cream, they are all alike in that they help rehydrate the skin. The best eye cream will hydrate skin and help prevent wrinkles from forming by making existing lines appear less pronounced.

Life Plankton™ Eye is the perfect eye cream for those looking to employ a preventative approach when it comes to aging. Containing the most unique regenerating ingredient at its highest concentration, Life Plankton™ Eye reduces eye bags and dark circles under eyes and diminishes wrinkles and fine lines. It also smooths out dehydration lines so the eye area looks revitalized and you look revived and refreshed.

What happens to the skin around the eyes as we age?

There are a number of changes that occur around our eyes as we mature. According to the National Library of Medicine, wrinkles start to form which create crow’s feet at the sides of the eyes, fat from the eyelids settles into the eye sockets giving the eyes a sunken appearance, the muscle that supports the upper eyelid starts to weaken making the eyelid droop, and lower eyelids slacken creating under eye bags."

Specially created to address these concerns, the Blue Therapy Eye Opening Serum is the perfect product for women looking for an uplifting eye serum to lift and tighten the skin around the eyes. The powerful formula coupled with the innovate pearl applicator acts on the 3 signs of eye-opening loss: lifting the lids, depuffing under eye bags, and smoothing the look of wrinkles.

Anti-aging eye cream: does it really work?

Many people are skeptical about eye creams in general, so it is natural this skepticism would increase when it comes to anti-aging eye creams. Lucky for you, the proof is in the pudding. A study published in the Journal of Clinical and Aesthetic Dermatology which evaluated the efficacy of various anti-aging products including anti-aging eye creams, found that they did indeed increase the moisturization of the skin while reducing the appearance of both fine and coarse lines and wrinkles in addition to decreasing transepidermal water loss.

Blue retinol in anti-aging eye creams: is it safe?

Chances are you have heard of retinol and its tremendous anti-aging capabilities when it come to the face, but can you use it around the eyes? The answer is yes! According to Dr Brett Kotlus, there is a misconception that retinol can not be used around the eyes but it is actually a great place to use retinol, though he advises doing so in small amounts and less frequently than you would the rest of your face since the skin there is so thin. Our recommendation? The Blue Therapy Eye, a soft, nourishing retinol eye cream that contains Life Plankton™ and a. flos-aquae (known as blue retinol), that is gentle enough for the delicate eye area. It targets wrinkles and under eye bags and helps improve firmness, giving you a younger, more luminous look.

Now that you understand the difference between anti-aging eye creams and classic eye moisturizers, it is time to take action and ensure your eyes stay looking lifted and youthful!

In this article: Anti -aging , Skin, Beauty

BLUE THERAPY EYE OPENING SERUM BLUE THERAPY EYE OPENING SERUM
Targeted Eye care serum: Wrinkles, Darkness and Lashes
$ 73.00
BLUE THERAPY EYE BLUE THERAPY EYE
Targeted Eye care: Wrinkles - Darkness - Firmness
$ 68.00
LIFE PLANKTON ™ EYE LIFE PLANKTON ™ EYE
Premature Eye Aging Prevention Cream
$ 54.00
January 31, 2020

Helmut agency
# more beauty
Jan 31, 2020

LA DIFFÉRENCE ENTRE UNE CRÈME ANTI-ÂGE POUR LES YEUX ET UNE CRÈME POUR LES YEUX HYDRATANTE CLASSIQUE

Vous ne savez pas quand passer d'un hydratant pour les yeux standard à une crème pour les yeux anti-âge? Ne savait pas qu'il y avait une différence? Nous avons ce qu'il vous faut.

Si on vous a déjà dit que vos yeux vous trahissaient, il y a de fortes chances que vous soyez probablement mauvais en bluff ou que vous deviez améliorer votre visage impassible de poker. Cependant, en ce qui concerne le vieillissement et notre peau, l'expression a une signification entièrement différente. Nos yeux sont la première partie de notre visage à manifester les signes du vieillissement, ce qui signifie que négliger le contour des yeux peut entraîner des ridules et des rides, des paupières tombantes et de nombreux autres problèmes.

Alors, comment gardez-vous exactement vos yeux grands, brillants et jeunes? La réponse est simple et cela commence par l'utilisation d'une crème anti-âge pour les yeux. Naturellement, de nombreuses femmes sont confuses en ce qui concerne les crèmes pour les yeux en général. Fonctionnent-elles vraiment? Pourquoi ai-je besoin d'une crème hydratante différente pour mon contour des yeux, de toute façon? En quoi une crème pour les yeux anti-âge est-elle différente d'une crème hydratante classique pour les yeux?

Nous savons qu'il peut être difficile de passer au crible l'abondance de produits sur le marché et de trouver la meilleure façon de prendre soin de la peau délicate autour de vos yeux. Pour aider à clarifier les choses, nous avons l'histoire complète ci-dessous.

Crème contour des yeux anti-âge vs crème contour des yeux classique: quelle différence?

Tout d'abord, vous vous demandez peut-être quelle est la différence entre une crème pour les yeux anti-âge et une crème pour les yeux ordinaire. Beaucoup de femmes ne comprennent même pas du tout l'importance d'utiliser une crème pour les yeux, encore moins une crème pour les yeux anti-âge. Pour commencer, les crèmes pour les yeux diffèrent des hydratants pour le visage traditionnels, qui peuvent souvent entraîner une irritation lorsqu'ils sont utilisés pour le contour des yeux. Selon le Dr Patricia Farris, professeur agrégé de clinique à la Tulane University School of Medicine, les crèmes pour les yeux sont formulées spécifiquement pour le contour des yeux, ce qui signifie qu'elles ont tendance à être plus épaisses et contiennent plus d'huile qu'une lotion faciale ordinaire. Ils contiennent également de nombreux ingrédients actifs destinés aux problèmes liés au contour des yeux. Certaines préoccupations communes exclusives au contour des yeux comprennent les cernes et les poches qui peuvent affecter toutes les femmes - pas seulement celles dont la peau vieillit.

Cependant, à mesure que nous vieillissons, cette liste de préoccupations a tendance à s'allonger; des ridules, des rides et des pattes d'oie commencent à apparaître, la sécheresse s'aggrave, les paupières commencent à s'affaisser et deviennent moins élastiques, et les cernes deviennent souvent plus prononcées. En raison de ces besoins changeants, il est important de passer à une crème pour les yeux anti-âge pour vous assurer de ralentir le processus de vieillissement tout en répondant efficacement aux préoccupations existantes. Ces traitements ciblés contiennent des ingrédients puissants spécialement sélectionnés pour lutter contre les signes du vieillissement autour de l'œil et prévenir de nouveaux dommages.

Faite le changement

Tout le monde a des besoins différents, donc savoir quand passer d'un hydratant pour les yeux standard à une crème pour les yeux anti-âge nécessite un bon regard dans le miroir. Si vous commencez à remarquer l'apparition de ridules ou si vous sentez que les cernes sous vos yeux s'aggravent malgré une bonne nuit de sommeil, vous voudrez peut-être changer vos produits en conséquence. Pourtant, une crème pour les yeux est toujours essentielle, peu importe votre âge. Si votre peau a tendance à être sèche, l'incorporation de crèmes pour les yeux dans votre régime quotidien dès l'adolescence et la vingtaine gardera la peau hydratée, ce qui vous rendra l'air d'être plus jeune. En termes simples, que vous utilisiez un hydratant pour les yeux classique ou une crème pour les yeux anti-âge, ils se ressemblent tous en ce qu'ils aident à réhydrater la peau. La meilleure crème pour les yeux hydratera la peau et aidera à prévenir la formation de rides en rendant les rides existantes moins prononcées.

Life Plankton™ Eye est la crème pour les yeux parfaite pour ceux qui cherchent à utiliser une approche préventive en matière de vieillissement. Contenant l'ingrédient régénérant le plus unique à sa concentration la plus élevée, Life Plankton™ Eye réduit les poches sous les yeux et les cernes sous les yeux et atténue les rides et ridules. Il adoucit également les rides de déshydratation afin que le contour des yeux soit revitalisé et que vous ayez l'air revitalisé et rafraîchi.

Qu'arrive-t-il à la peau autour des yeux avec l'âge?

Il y a un certain nombre de changements qui se produisent autour de nos yeux à mesure que nous mûrissons. Selon la Bibliothèque nationale de médecine, des rides commencent à se former ce qui crée des pattes d'oie sur les côtés des yeux, Le muscle qui soutient la paupière supérieure commence à s'affaiblir, faisant pendre la paupière, et les paupières inférieures se relâchent, créant des poches sous les yeux.

Spécialement créé pour répondre à ces préoccupations, Blue Therapy Eye Opening Serum est le produit idéal pour les femmes à la recherche d'un sérum pour les yeux liftant pour soulever et resserrer la peau autour des yeux. La formule puissante couplée avec une applicateur à bout rond agit sur les 3 signes de perte de vitalité de l'œil: lever les paupières, repulper la peau sous les poches des yeux et lisser l'apparence des rides.

Crème anti-âge pour les yeux: est ce que ça marche vraiment?

Beaucoup de gens sont sceptiques quant aux crèmes pour les yeux en général, il est donc naturel que ce scepticisme augmente en ce qui concerne les crèmes pour les yeux anti-âge. Heureusement pour vous, les preuves sont là. Une étude publiée dans le Journal of Clinical and Aesthetic Dermatology qui a évalué l'efficacité de divers produits anti-âge, y compris les crèmes pour les yeux anti-âge, a révélé qu'ils augmentaient effectivement l'hydratation de la peau tout en réduisant l'apparence des ridules fines et grossières et en plus de diminuer la perte d'eau transépidermique.

Le Rétinol bleu dans les crèmes anti-âge pour les yeux: est-ce sûr?

Il y a de fortes chances que vous ayez entendu parler du rétinol et de ses formidables capacités anti-âge en ce qui concerne le visage, mais pouvez-vous l'utiliser autour des yeux? La réponse est oui! Selon le Dr Brett Kotlus, il y a une idée fausse selon laquelle le rétinol ne peut pas être utilisé autour des yeux, mais c'est en fait un excellent endroit pour utiliser le rétinol, bien qu'il conseille de le faire en petites quantités et moins fréquemment que vous ne le feriez pour le reste de votre visage car la peau y est si mince. Notre recommandation? The Blue Therapy Eye, une crème pour les yeux au rétinol qui contient Life Plankton™ et du flos-aquae (connu sous le nom de rétinol bleu), suffisamment doux pour le contour des yeux délicat. Il cible les rides et les poches sous les yeux et aide à améliorer la fermeté, vous donnant un look plus jeune et plus lumineux.

Maintenant que vous comprenez la différence entre les crèmes pour les yeux anti-âge et les hydratants pour les yeux classiques, il est temps de passer à l'action et de vous assurer que vos yeux restent relevés et jeunes!

In this article: Anti -aging , Skin, Beauty

BLUE THERAPY EYE OPENING SERUM BLUE THERAPY EYE OPENING SERUM
Sérum liftant | contour des yeux et cils
73,00 $
BLUE THERAPY EYE BLUE THERAPY EYE
Réparation des signes visibles de vieillissement de la peau - Rides - Zones sombres - Fermeté
68,00 $
LIFE PLANKTON ™ EYE LIFE PLANKTON ™ EYE
Crème fondamentale pour les yeux régénérante
54,00 $
janvier 31, 2020