Helmut agency
# more beauty
June 1, 2020

COMMITTED TO PROTECTING THE WORLD'S WATER

Protecting the world’s oceans and aquatic ecosystems is at the heart of Biotherm. Learn more about our commitments.

Ever since the inception of the brand in 1952, water has been part of Biotherm’s DNA. In 2012, Biotherm launched the Water Lovers initiative to raise awareness on water preservation and to minimize the brand’s impact on water and aquatic life. Since then, Biotherm has developed the next generation of eco-friendly products with an improved environmental footprint playing a part in the reduction of plastic pollution globally.

Since 2012, Biotherm Water Lovers has supported nine ocean conservation research projects with the goal of protecting and sustaining aquatic environments around the globe. These efforts have focused on a wide variety of ecosystems and species, including polar bears in the Arctic, emperor penguins in Antarctica and coral reefs in Fiji.

"Our actions for the next 10 years will determine the state of the ocean for the next 10 000 years" -  Sylvia Earle - Mission Blue Founder

MISSION BLUE

The Biotherm brand is proud to collaborate with Mission Blue. Founded by Dr. Sylvia Earle, Mission Blue is a global campaign to save and restore the oceans. As a partner of Mission Blue since 2012, Biotherm Water Lovers actively contributes to protecting more than 17 million km2 of oceans, called Hope Spots, including the Ross Sea in the Antarctic, the Balearic Islands and French Polynesia.

In 2017, the Biotherm Water Lovers x Mission Blue expedition to Balearic Islands surveyed seagrass beds, turtle nesting areas and effects of micro-plastics around the island of Formentera. The Balearic Islands consist of Mallorca, Menorca, Ibiza and Formentera, which are located in the Western Mediterranean. This Hope Spot encompasses the valuable Posidonia Oceanica Seagrass meadows between Ibiza and Formentera that were declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1999. This region is also home to loggerhead sea turtles whose populations are being threatened by long-line fishing, as well as endangered bluefin tuna.

Formentera’s ancient seagrass meadows are under threat from anchoring motor yachts, and the Mission Blue team was able to work with local partners to address these impacts while bringing critical public awareness to this cause.

OUR NEXT STEPS

Biotherm is a proud supporter of oceanic protection and conservation, which is why our Water Lovers program is at the heart of our ethos. Biotherm continues its commitment to protecting the planet’s waters by enacting sustainable water usage in our product development, and continuing our support to environmental groups who protect the world’s waters and coastlines.

Since April 2018, we have partnered with The Tara Expeditions Foundation to study the evolution of coral reefs in the context of climate and demographic changes in the Pacific.

Now in 2020, protecting the environment continues to be a critical issue that requires responsible leadership and everyone to do their part. We are proud to support our new initiatives with Surfrider Foundation Europe that specializes in marine litter, water quality and public health, coastal management and climate change. As we approach World Ocean’s Day on June 8, 2020, learn more about Surfrider Foundation Europe!

LAIT CORPOREL MOISTURIZING LOTION LAIT CORPOREL MOISTURIZING LOTION
Body Moisturizer For Dry Skin With Citrus Extracts
$ 39.00
AFTER SUN BODY OLIGO-THERMAL MILK AFTER SUN BODY OLIGO-THERMAL MILK
Intense Moisturisation Rehydrates And Soothes
$ 40.00
SUN CARE FACE SPF50+ SUN CARE FACE SPF50+
Sun Protection
$ 30.00
May 25, 2020

Helmut agency
# more beauty
June 1, 2020

NOTRE ENGAGEMENT À PROTÉGER L’EAU DU MONDE

La protection des océans et des écosystèmes aquatiques du monde est au cœur de Biotherm. En savoir plus sur nos engagements.

Depuis la création de la marque en 1952, l’eau fait partie de l’ADN de Biotherm. En 2012, Biotherm a lancé l’initiative Water Lovers afin de sensibiliser le public à la préservation de l’eau et de minimiser l’impact de la marque sur l’eau et la vie aquatique. Depuis lors, Biotherm a mis au point la prochaine génération de produits respectueux de l'environnement, dotés d'une empreinte environnementale améliorée, contribuant à la réduction de la pollution par les plastiques au niveau mondial.

Depuis 2012, Biotherm Water Lovers a soutenu neuf projets de recherche sur la conservation des océans dans le but de protéger et de maintenir les environnements aquatiques à travers le monde. Ces efforts se sont concentrés sur une grande variété d'écosystèmes et d'espèces, notamment les ours polaires dans l'Arctique, les manchots empereurs en Antarctique et les récifs coralliens aux Fidji.

"Nos actions pour les 10 prochaines années détermineront l'état de l'océan pour les 10 000 prochaines années" -  Sylvia Earle - Mission Blue Founder

MISSION BLUE

La marque Biotherm est fière de collaborer avec Mission Blue. Fondée par la Dre Sylvia Earle, Mission Blue est une campagne mondiale pour sauver et restaurer les océans. En tant que partenaire de Mission Blue depuis 2012, Biotherm Water Lovers contribue activement à la protection de plus de 17 millions de km2 d'océans, appelés Hope Spots dont la mer de Ross en Antarctique, les îles Baléares et la Polynésie française.

En 2017, l'expédition Biotherm Water Lovers x Mission Blue aux Îles Baléares a étudié les herbiers marins, les zones de nidification des tortues et les effets des micros-plastiques autour de l'île de Formentera. Les Îles Baléares sont constituées de Majorque, Minorque, Ibiza et Formentera, qui sont situés dans la Méditerranée occidentale. Ce spot d'espoir englobe les précieux herbiers de Posidonia oceanica entre Ibiza et Formentera qui a été déclaré site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO en 1999. Cette région abrite également des tortues caouannes dont les populations sont menacées par la pêche à la palangre, ainsi que le thon rouge en voie de disparition.

Les anciens herbiers marins de Formentera sont menacés par l'ancrage des yachts à moteur, et l'équipe Mission Blue a pu travailler avec des partenaires locaux pour faire face à ces impacts tout en sensibilisant le public à cette cause.

NOS PROCHAINES ÉTAPES:

Biotherm soutient fièrement la protection et la conservation des océans, c'est pourquoi notre programme Water Lovers est au cœur de notre philosophie. Biotherm poursuit son engagement à protéger les eaux de la planète en adoptant une utilisation durable de l'eau dans le développement de nos produits, et en continuant notre soutien aux groupes environnementaux qui protègent les eaux et les côtes du monde.

Depuis avril 2018, nous nous associons à la fondation Tara Océan pour étudier l'évolution des récifs coralliens dans le contexte des changements climatiques et démographiques du Pacifique.

En 2020, la protection de l'environnement continue d'être un problème critique qui nécessite un leadership responsable et chacun doit faire sa part. Nous sommes fiers de soutenir nos nouvelles initiatives avec Surfrider Foundation Europe qui se spécialise dans les déchets marins, la qualité de l'eau et la santé publique, la gestion côtière et le changement climatique. À l’approche de la journée mondiale de l’océan, le 8 juin 2020, découvrez Surfrider Foundation Europe!

LAIT CORPOREL BODY MILK LAIT CORPOREL BODY MILK
Lait corporel anti-dessèchement aux extraits d'agrumes
39,00 $
SUN AFTER LAIT OLIGO-THERMAL POUR LE CORPS SUN AFTER LAIT OLIGO-THERMAL POUR LE CORPS
Une hydratation intense pour réhydrater et adoucir.
40,00 $
mai 25, 2020