# more beauty
May 4, 2020

OCEANS ARE OUR FUTURE:

LET’S ALL ACT TO PROTECT THEM!

Summer is approaching and what better moment to take some time and reflect on our planet and our oceans? They are essential but we keep mistreating them. Here’s how you can act!

The power of the ocean

The ocean is wonderful, mysterious and essential for our survival. In fact, oceans create 50 percent of the oxygen we breathe! Plus, they cover 70 percent of the planet and house approximately 80 percent of all known life on earth. Unfortunately, they are increasingly being polluted and aquatic life is being threatened. That’s why we must act now. The good news is that brands are starting to act, such as Biotherm who has understood the importance of being respectful of our oceans and has been a leader in sustainable beauty by making environmentally conscious choices for several years now. Since 2012, Biotherm has partnered with the NGO Mission Blue, with the goal of restoring the planet’s blue heart through a global network of “Hope Spots” which are special places that are critical to the health of the ocean!

How to act to help protect the ocean

This year, Biotherm is expanding its commitment to preserving and protecting the world’s oceans through our Water Lovers program. In 2020, Biotherm has announced our newest partnership with the NGO Surfrider Foundation Europe to continue our commitment to a more environmental use of water and environmental practices in the production of products.

Biotherm is fully committed to protecting the earth’s oceans through the Biotherm Water Lovers program. The goal is to have a significant impact on the environment by protecting skin and the oceans in a sustainable way and creating products respectful of aquatic life and of us! While Biotherm’s mission is to heal skin with the best skin treatments that contain its unique miraculous regenerating ingredient Life Plankton™, the brand’s goal is to help heal our waters through its sustainable commitment and its partnerships.

About Surfrider Foundation Europe

For almost 30 years, Surfrider Foundation Europe has been taking action as a recognized authority in three areas of expertise: marine litter, water quality and public health, coastal management and climate change. With over 13,000 members and is active across 9 countries through its volunteer-run branches, the Surfrider Foundation Europe protects and showcases the importance of our world’s oceans, lakes, rivers, and coastlines.

"The Ocean is essential to life on Earth. It is a source of oxygen and food, it regulates the climate and hosts a multitude of ecosystems that are highly threatened by our human activities. Surfrider Foundation Europe works on a daily basis with key actors aiming to defend this common good for humanity, with the sole purpose of triggering real changes at the heart of our societies. It's through this approach that Surfrider Foundation Europe joins today the Biotherm Water Lovers program, with the ambition to support and challenge the brand in the improvement of its environmental impact and to raise awareness," Florent Marcoux - CEO of Surfrider Foundation Europe.

LIFE PLANKTON™ MULTI-CORRECTIVE BODY MILK LIFE PLANKTON™ MULTI-CORRECTIVE BODY MILK
Firming and nourishing body milk
$ 55.00
LIFE PLANKTON™ MASK LIFE PLANKTON™ MASK
Intense Repair Mask, Radiance Reignited, Bounce Recreated, Soothing
$ 69.00
LIFE PLANKTON ™ EYE LIFE PLANKTON ™ EYE
Premature Eye Aging Prevention Cream
$ 54.00
May 04, 2020

# more beauty
May 4, 2020

LES OCÉANS SONT NOTRE AVENIR:

AGISSONS TOUS POUR LES PROTÉGER!

L'été approche et quel meilleur moment pour prendre du temps et réfléchir sur notre planète et nos océans? Ils sont essentiels mais nous continuons de les maltraiter. Voici comment vous pouvez agir!

La puissance de l'océan

L'océan est merveilleux, mystérieux et essentiel à notre survie. En fait, les océans créent 50% de l'oxygène que nous respirons! De plus, ils couvrent 70% de la planète et abritent environ 80% de toute la vie connue sur terre. Malheureusement, ils sont de plus en plus pollués et la vie aquatique est menacée. C’est pourquoi nous devons agir maintenant. La bonne nouvelle est que les autres marques commencent à agir comme le fait Biotherm, en respectant fortement nos océans, ce qui nous définit comme leader en beauté étique depuis plusieurs années. Depuis 7 ans, Biotherm travaille en partenariat avec l'ONG Mission Blue, avec pour objectif de restaurer le cœur bleu de la planète grâce à un réseau mondial de "Hope Spots". Les "Hope Spots" sont des lieux spéciaux essentiels à la santé de l'océan!

Comment agir pour aider à protéger l'océan

Cette année, Biotherm élargit son engagement à préserver et à protéger les océans du monde grâce à notre programme Water Lovers. En 2020, Biotherm a annoncé son nouveau partenariat avec l'ONG Surfrider Foundation Europe poursuivre notre engagement pour une utilisation plus environnementale de l'eau et des pratiques environnementales dans la production de produits.

Biotherm s’engage pleinement à protéger les océans de la terre grâce au programme Biotherm Water Lovers. L'objectif est d'avoir un impact significatif sur l'environnement en protégeant durablement la peau et les océans et en créant des produits respectueux de la vie aquatique et de nous! Alors que la mission de Biotherm est de soigner la peau avec les meilleurs soins de la peau qui contiennent son ingrédient régénérateur miraculeux unique: Life Plankton™, l’objectif de la marque est de contribuer à la guérison de nos océans grâce à son engagement durable et à ses partenariats

À propos de Surfrider Foundation Europe

Depuis près de 30 ans, Surfrider Foundation Europe intervient en tant qu'autorité reconnue dans trois domaines d'expertise: les déchets marins, la qualité de l'eau et la santé publique, la gestion des côtes et le changement climatique. Avec plus de 13 000 membres et est active dans 9 pays à travers ses succursales gérées par des bénévoles, Surfrider Foundation Europe protège et met en valeur l'importance des océans, des lacs, des rivières et des côtes de notre monde.

« L'océan est essentiel à la vie sur Terre. Source d'oxygène et de nourriture, il régule le climat et abrite une multitude d'écosystèmes qui sont fortement menacés par nos activités humaines. Surfrider Foundation Europe œuvre au quotidien avec des acteurs clés visant à défendre ce bien commun pour l'humanité, dans le seul but de déclencher de réels changements au cœur de nos sociétés. C'est en ligne avec cette approche que Surfrider Foundation Europe rejoint aujourd'hui le programme Biotherm Water Lovers, avec l'ambition de soutenir et de remettre en question la marque dans l'amélioration de son impact environnemental et de sensibiliser le public », - Florent Marcoux, directeur général de Surfrider Foundation Europe.

LIFE PLANKTON™ LAIT CORPOREL MULTI-CORRECTION LIFE PLANKTON™ LAIT CORPOREL MULTI-CORRECTION
Lait corporel raffermissant et nourrissant
55,00 $
LIFE PLANKTON™ MASK LIFE PLANKTON™ MASK
Masque hydratant pour une peau plus lisse, plus hydratée et plus éclatante.
69,00 $
LIFE PLANKTON ™ EYE LIFE PLANKTON ™ EYE
Crème fondamentale pour les yeux régénérante
54,00 $
mai 04, 2020