1. Home
  2. search
  3. blog
  4. Believers
  5. BIOTHERM WATER LOVERS WITH TARA OCEAN & MISSION BLUE
BIOTHERM WATER LOVERS WITH TARA OCEAN & MISSION BLUE

BIOTHERM WATER LOVERS WITH TARA OCEAN & MISSION BLUE

Find out more about Biotherm Water Lovers program and how we act to preserve our Earth’s most precious element.
NO ALTERNATIVE TEXT
13 Aug 2019

Water is at the heart of Biotherm. Since 2012, the brand has been committed to the preservation of the world’s waters with its Water Lovers program. Through partnerships with organizations, which are acting daily to raise awareness and preserve waters from plastic pollution, Biotherm contributes in preserving our planet’s most precious element.

For 7 years now, Biotherm has partnered with the NGO Mission Blue, with the common goal of restoring the planet’s blue heart through a global network of “Hope Spots”. “Hope Spots” are special places that are critical to the health of the ocean, that is why they are preserved, monitored areas. Mission Blue is about recognizing, empowering and helping individuals and communities around the world in their efforts to preserve the ocean. Since the beginning of the partnership, the brand has actively participated in expeditions in various “Hope Spots” such as the Ross Sea in the Antarctic, the Balearic Islands and French Polynesia.

In April 2018, Biotherm announced its partnership with the foundation Tara Ocean to financially support their efforts and research projects. Since 2003, the French non-profit organization has been exploring the ocean to better understand this ecosystem on a legendary boat that was built for extreme conditions. Thanks to Biotherm’s support, Tara is studying the evolution of coral reefs in the context of climate and demographic changes in the Pacific.

While Biotherm’s mission is to heal skin with products that contain its unique miraculous regenerating ingredient Life Plankton™, the brand’s goal is to help heal our waters through its sustainable commitment and its partnerships. It is never too late to start preserving our oceans. Join us and be a Water Lover!

Products related

On the same topic

Water has always been part of Biotherm’s DNA. In 2012, Biotherm cemented this deep connection via the Biotherm Water Lovers program: first, an integral part of Biotherm’s ongoing environmental mission is to develop sustainable circular economy hence reduce fossil plastic consumption. Secondly, the Biotherm Water Lovers program works with NGO partners on research and education about ocean preservation, especially by creating products that respect marine life.

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

LE PROGRAMME WATER LOVERS DE BIOTHERM AVEC TARA OCEAN ET MISSION BLUE POUR LA CONSERVATION DES EAUX.

En savoir plus sur le programme Biotherm Water Lovers et sur la manière dont nous agissons pour préserver l’élément le plus précieux de notre Terre.
13 août 2019

L'eau est au cœur de Biotherm. Depuis 2012, la marque s’est engagée dans la préservation des eaux du monde avec son programme Water Lovers. Grâce à des partenariats avec des organisations qui se mobilisent quotidiennement pour sensibiliser et préserver les eaux de la pollution par les plastiques, Biotherm contribue à préserver l’élément le plus précieux de notre planète.

Depuis 7 ans, Biotherm travaille en partenariat avec l'ONG Mission Blue, avec pour objectif commun de restaurer le cœur bleu de la planète grâce à un réseau mondial de "Hope Spots". Les «spots d'espoir» sont des lieux spéciaux essentiels à la santé de l'océan. C'est pourquoi ils sont des zones préservées et surveillées. Mission Blue vise à reconnaître, à responsabiliser et à aider les individus et les communautés du monde entier dans leurs efforts pour préserver l'océan. Depuis le début du partenariat, la marque a activement participé à des expéditions dans divers «Hope Spots» tels que la mer de Ross en Antarctique, les îles Baléares et la Polynésie française.

En avril 2018, Biotherm a annoncé son partenariat avec la fondation Tara Ocean pour soutenir financièrement leurs efforts et leurs projets de recherche. Depuis 2003, l’organisation française à but non lucratif explore l’océan pour mieux comprendre cet écosystème sur un bateau légendaire construit pour des conditions extrêmes. Grâce au soutien de Biotherm, Tara étudie l’évolution des récifs coralliens dans le contexte des changements climatiques et démographiques dans le Pacifique.

Alors que la mission de Biotherm est de soigner la peau avec des produits contenant son ingrédient régénérateur miraculeux unique: Life Plankton™, l’objectif de la marque est de contribuer à la guérison de nos océans grâce à son engagement durable et à ses partenariats. Il n'est jamais trop tard pour commencer à préserver nos océans. Rejoignez-nous et soyez un amoureux de l'eau!

Produits mentionnés

SUR LE MÊME SUJET

L’eau a toujours fait partie de l’ADN de Biotherm. En 2012, Biotherm a cimenté ce lien profond via le programme Biotherm Water Lovers: premièrement, une partie intégrante de la mission environnementale continue de Biotherm est de développer une économie circulaire durable et donc de réduire la consommation de plastique fossile. Deuxièmement, le programme Biotherm Water Lovers travaille avec des ONG partenaires sur la recherche et l'éducation sur la préservation des océans, notamment en créant des produits respectueux de la vie marine.

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device